Diamond for a heart

I’ve always been the girl who was looked over.

The girl who has an awesome personality but only is seen as a friend.

The girl who makes me feel safe and vulnerable.

The girl who I could spend all day with but you’re just not my type.

I use to think there was something wrong with me.

I was too ugly or too fat. I was too much.

Then God whispered to me, ” My darling there is nothing wrong with you. You are a gem hidden beneath the surface. The man I have for you will see you. He will see every detail and cry with wonder. There will be no hesitation. There will be no doubt in his mind that you were made for him. Be at peace the men who look over you do not know your worth. They do not know the value of the heart they once held.”

I’m the girl who is looked over but thank God I am.

Leave a Reply

