Child

I just want to connect.

I want to feel like a normal college girl.

I’m stuck in a world of silence and loneliness.

Maybe this grain of sand will turn into a pearl.

I’m trying my best to navigate the waters of friendship.

This ship is going down without a sound.

No one sees me. No one hears my cry.

I can’t connect.

I haven’t found a drop of life.

I’m afraid I never will so I will be still and wait.

I’ll wait for my end and try not to pretend that I wasn’t a mistake.

I’m a child who can’t connect.

Leave a Reply

