Where Did I Go?

Dear Father, I’m sorry I haven’t called back.

It’s just that I’ve gotten off track.

I’m not the girl you once knew.

I was just passing through this town.

No, don’t worry about me.

I survived the fall when you didn’t catch me at all.

You see I cried for you to save me

but instead, I got a pill to be fed.

They say it’s all in my head but every day I ask,

‘Why am I not dead?”

I guess I have a purpose that I still have to find.

now it’s time to rhyme.

Dear Father, I’m sorry I haven’t been a good daughter

but you see I couldn’t see the devastation in front of me.

The room was dark and cold. It had no windows.

I couldn’t see the sun so I decided to run.

I ran and ran but I suddenly got stuck in the sand.

My mouth was dry and my bones felt weak.

The desert was all I could see.

Please find me.

Dear Father, I’m sorry I ran but you have to understand.

I was no longer in your promise land.

My hands shake and my thoughts quake.

I’m not the girl you once knew. I’m no longer passing through.

Find me.

Find me.

Find me, Father.

Leave a Reply

