Connect the Dots

I don’t want to disappoint you anymore.

I’m sorry, I fell through a trapdoor.

I wish I could say more.

 For now, I’ll just lay on the floor.

I don’t want to make you cry.

Stand by me till the day I die.

Please.

You have the keys.

My mind needs changing

an exchanging of thoughts.

A connecting of dots.

An untying of knots.

Can’t you see how far I have fallen?

It’s appalling.

Now I’m just stalling

because I don’t want to think about it.

My mind needs changing

an exchanging of thoughts.

A connecting of dots.

An untying of knots.

Please take the bullets out of my hand.

Understand that I am not who I want to be.

Set me free.

This baggage is heavy.

My mind needs changing

an exchanging of thoughts.

A connecting of dots.

An untying of knots.

No more gunshots.

Leave a Reply

