Turn me Inside Out

I feel like all I spout is doubt.

It has turned me inside out.

You were once here but now you’ve disappeared.

I’m in a drought.

Where is the stream where I’m supposed to clean?

Nothing is serene.

Where is the stream where I’m supposed to clean?

All I see is a ravine.

Waves of peace have ceased.

Where is my priest?

Darkness comes in like an old friend.

Saying, “Hello, it’s nice to see you again.”

Where is the stream where I’m supposed to clean?

Nothing is serene.

Where is the stream where I’m supposed to clean?

All I see is a ravine.

I’m crying, screaming out

but all I can hear is the sound of my own doubt.

I can’t figure it out on my own.

I was never meant to do this alone.

Tearing at my skin to release what lies within.

Check me into the inn with no pens.

Where is the stream where I’m supposed to clean?

Nothing is serene.

Where is the stream where I’m supposed to clean?

All I see is a ravine.

2 thoughts on “Turn me Inside Out

Leave a Reply

