Swim

I start to swim

because things are looking grim.

I swore I saw you in the waves.

The one who saves.

I’m almost to you when suddenly I am pulled beneath.

All I feel is teeth.

I try to call for you but I make no sound.

I’m scared I’ll never be found.

 I’ll drown in my meltdown if I’m not careful.

Prayer filled in the fight.

This is becoming trite.

Don’t let me drown.

I can’t hold my breath much longer.

My mind is prone to wander.

I’m sorry for my doubt

but please don’t count me out.

Hear me.

See me.

Hear me calling.

Catch me from falling.

Don’t count me out.

Don’t count me out.

Leave a Reply

