My mind

How many times must I rewrite this song?

What is really keeping me from moving on?

The echo of your voice

leaving me with no choice.

Tell me again why I shouldn’t dream.

Sometimes you make me want to scream.

The battlefield is already bloody

but you fire more shots into my head.

God, How am I not already dead?

You were supposed to be my buddy.

I can still smell the lead from all the erased words.

disgraced by the place of my mind.

Wind me up again and off I’ll go

filled with woe.

Here I am writing again

Fighting again with my mind.

Please find me before I become blind

to your presence.

Help me feel your omnipresence.

Find me before I fall.

Oh God, I’ve hit another wall.

This time it was too close to call.

I’m scared to fall again.

I’m in need of you, friend.

Leave a Reply

