Alive

Father, I’m here

Can you see me?

Can you hear my cry?

I feel like I’ve been living a lie.

Suffocating on my own thoughts

Where has the light gone?

Father, I’m here

Drunk on thoughts of pain

Will I ever see you again?

Am I insane?

I’m on that train

Headed to be slain

Oh Father, save me

How I crave thee

Save me from my grave.

Father, filter the lies

And make me wise.

Show me your new sunrise

Energize my heart

And give me a fresh start

Because I’m your abstract art.

Father. Daughter

Savior. Lifesaver

Loved. Beloved

Alive. Survived

2 thoughts on “Alive

Leave a Reply

